SAGEA Awards

Every two years, the South African Graduate Employers Association (SAGEA) rewards outstanding examples of excellence in the graduate recruitment and development arenas through the biennial SAGEA Awards.

The objectives of the biennial SAGEA Awards are as follows:

  • To provide SAGEA members with a platform to showcase the various media and campaigns being used to successfully attract graduates.
  • To recognise and reward excellence and innovation in the graduate employment field.
  • To provide recognition to institutions of higher learning who provide an excellent careers service and are committed to preparing graduates for the world of work.
  • To highlight excellence in the provision of services to support the attraction and development of graduates.
  • To provide SAGEA members with insight into award-winning campaigns, thereby promoting best practice in our field.

Awards are acknowledged in the following categories:

  • Graduate Recruiter of the Year
  • Most Aspirational Employer of Choice
  • Best Recruitment Process
  • Best Careers Service
  • Best Career Fair
  • Best Digital Campaign* (organisations recruiting up to 20 graduates)
  • Best Digital Campaign* (organisations recruiting 20+ graduates)
  • Best Integrated Campaign* (organisations recruiting up to 20 graduates)
  • Best Integrated Campaign* (organisations recruiting 20+ graduates)
  • Best Supplier Partnership Award*
  • Best Innovation Award*
  • Best Employability / Work Readiness Initiative*
  • Internship / Best Work Experience Award*
  • Best Employer Relations Award* (employers to nominate for this award)
  • Enhancing Diversity, Equity and Inclusion through Young Talent Award (New Category)*

Note * denotes Awards requiring a formal entry. The remaining five awards are determined via the most recent Employer Benchmarking and Candidate Insights Surveys, conducted by High Fliers Research Ltd. on behalf of SAGEA.

Awards categories (Formal entry)

Here is some background on each of the formal entry Award Categories. The next SAGEA awards will be in 2025.